KDSG announces more appointments, redeploys Permanent Secretaries


KDSG announces more appointments, redeploys Permanent Secretaries

Malam Nasir El-Rufai has approved the appointments of seven new Permanent Secretaries and senior officials for five agencies. The governor reappointed Umma Aboki as Executive Secretary of the Kaduna Investment Promotion Agency (KADIPA) and approved new deployments for permanent secretaries.

Among the new appointees is Dr. Aliyu Jafaru, who was previously nominated as a commissioner.

A statement from Sir Kashim Ibrahim House listed the following as new Permanent Secretaries:
1. Amina Adamu
2. Phoebe Sukai Yayi
3. Bashir Umar Lere
4. Sabiu Sani
5. Dr. Haliru Musa Soba
6. Amina Abdullahi
7. Muhammed Bashir Umar

The following persons were appointed to various agencies:
1. Dr. Aliyu Jafaru, Deputy Director-General, KADGIS.
2. Engr. Aliyu Salihu, Acting Director-General, Kaduna State Public Procurement Authority (KADPPA), subject to confirmation by the Kaduna State House of Assembly.
3. Engr. Ahmed Munir, Director-General, Rural Water Supply and Sanitation Agency (RUWASSA)
4. Abdullahi Sani, Chairman, SUBEB
5. Mubarak Mohammed, Permanent Member, Project Management, SUBEB
6. Dr. Christy Alademerin, Permanent Member, Human Resource Management, SUBEB
7. Umma Aboki is reappointed Executive Secretary, KADIPA.

Following the new appointments, Permanent Secretaries in Kaduna State are now deployed as follows:
1. Nuhu Isiyaku Buzun-Cabinet Affairs
2. Adamu Mohammed Mansur-Human Services & Social Development
3. Stephen Joseph-Environment
4. Habiba A. Shekarau-Housing & Urban Development
5. Mahmoud Yamusa-Planning & Budget
6. Aisha K. Mohammed-General Services
7. Musa Adamu-Local Government
8. Ibrahim S. Jere-Public Service Office
9. Mohammed Mahmud Shuaibu-Health
10. Murtala Dabo-Finance
11. Chris Umar-Justice
12. Umar K. Ibrahim-Sports Development
13. Amina Adamu-SUBEB
14. Phoebe Sukai Yayi-Education
15. Bashir Umar Lere-Public Works & Infrastructure
16. Sabiu Sani-Agriculture
17. Dr. Haliru Musa Soba-Business, Innovation & Technology
18. Amina Abdullahi-Establishment
19. Muhammad Bashir Umar-Civil Service Commission
20. Umma K. AhmedDG, Quality Assurance Authority


Muyiwa Adekeye
Special Adviser, Media & Communication
Monday, 19th August 2019


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here